Spanish publisher says key to success is treating books like precious jewels

No Comments
Spanish publisher says key to success is treating books like precious jewels

Guadalajara – Spanish publishing company Liber Ediciones, which is showcasing some of its works at the Guadalajara International Book Fair (FIL),
See Original Article

Course Readings

EDPD 8004 Course Readings. After clicking on a citation below, enter your myWalden user name and password at the prompt. Please Ask a Librarian
See Original Article

Midpoint Opens Distribution to Christian Authors, Publishers

Eric Kampmann has been in the book business for 40 years, 11 of which in the sales departments of major publishers. Back in 1995, Kampmann and
See Original Article

Jerrick, the company that relaunched Omni, unveils a new community publishing platform

Rick Schwartz has produced some great, successful movies, including The Departed, Black Swan and Gangs of New York. But with Jerrick Media
See Original Article

re: Investment opportunities for Publishers

First and foremost I am real and this posting is real as well. I am not looking for fakes nor non serious offers, real only. Oh really? I am a songwriter,
See Original Article

Free Will Astrology

“I frequently tramped eight or ten miles through the deepest snow,” wrote naturalist Henry David Thoreau in Walden, “to keep an appointment with a
See Original Article

Louisvillian launches publishing company

Andrew-Toy-headshot Louisvillian Andrew Toy was tired of his book manuscript being rejected by agents and publishers, so he decided to launch his
See Original Article

Italian author Erri De Luca beats Janet Ellis to win Bad Sex In Fiction Award

De Luca fended off stiff competition from the likes of former Blue Peter presenter Janet Ellis's The Butcher's Hook, American creative writing teacher
See Original Article

How Do I Know I Want to Publish a Book? Vague Nausea: The Millions Interviews Danielle Dutton

Danielle Dutton is a writer, editor, and publisher who might shift the way you read. Author of Margaret the First, SPRAWL, and Attempts at a Life, her
See Original Article

BuzzFeed after publishing piece on Christian celebrities: We gave them two weeks to respond

BuzzFeed after publishing piece on Christian celebrities: We gave them two weeks … BuzzFeed is defending its decision to publish an article Tuesday
See Original Article

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *